Back home

I made it home last night around 7pm after 18hrs of flight a 5 hour layover and an almost 4 hour drive! I knew I would miss my family but I don’t think I realized just how much I would miss them. Pulling into the driveway and seeing them waiting outside made me so happy. I think I am still smiling!

Although at times I missed home while in Africa it truly was an amazing trip. Right now I think I’m in the process of decompressing and really trying to gather my thoughts to be able to explain my experience. I want to give everyone a review of our time spent there, our interactions, and the future. Once I gather my thoughts I will give an update on everything. Until then I want to say thank you to everyone that made this possible. You truly are appreciated! 

One thought on “Back home

Leave a Reply

